Tevis Forum 2013

TEVIS FORUM 2013 ★ 31 Dru Barner Award and Ride Dedication Left: The 2012 recipient of the Dru Barner award is Marvin Jacinto. Announcing the award is Jack Veal, who received his Tevis buckles in 1956 and 1959. The Dru Barner Award is “Presented with honor and gratitude to those who have contributed to and upheld the goals of the Western States Trail Foundation, and have helped maintain the integrity and dignity of the world-class event known around the globe as The Tevis. (photo by Lynne Glazer) Right: The 2012 Tevis Cup Ride was dedicated to Walt Tibbitts, longtime member of the WSTF Board of Governors, 1000 Mile Buckle winner, and winner of the 1969 Haggin Cup. Hugging Walt is Kathie Perry, WSTF President. Announcing the award is Bill Pieper, past WSTF President and longtime member of the WSTF Boaard of Governors. (photo by Lynne Glazer)